Utah Post-Licensing Course: Utah 12-Hour New Agent Course

Home / Post License / Utah / Utah 12-Hour New Agent Course

Utah Post-Licensing COURSE

Utah Post-Licensing:Utah 12-Hour New Agent Course

Utah 12-Hour New Agent Course

$135
12 Total hours
0 Elective hours
12 Mandatory hours

This course provides 12 hours of instruction in agency law, ethics, professionalism, contracts, proper pricing, and federal and state laws affecting real estate. This course is required of all new real estate agents (licensed July 1, 2007 – present) in order to renew their licenses in Utah. This course provides a foundation for the legal and ethical obligations of real estate licensees. Topics include agency disclosure, fiduciary duties, ethics, communication, elements of a sales contract, valuation, federal fair housing and antitrust laws, and Utah statutes and administrative rules regarding real estate licenses and loan fraud.