Beginning 1/1/22, all MLO courses will be temporarily unavailable while we seek approval from NMLS for our 2022 courses. Thank you for your patience.

Kansas Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Kansas

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type

Kansas Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours National State
You Need: 8 8 0
We Offer: 0 0 0

Kansas Requirement Detail for Mortgage Continuing Education

Hours Required by the State: 8 hours
  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

An MLO who has completed their pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved, is not required to complete CE.

Course Duplication:

A licensee may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Seat Time:

Seat time will be enforced and our online course delivery system manages this requirement.


NMLS provider #1405076
Course Completion Reporting:

Mortgage course completions are reported to the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System and Registry (NMLS)

Kansas licensees are required to complete their CE courses by December 1.

The NMLS recommends completing CE prior to the deadline as licensees are unable to apply to renew their license if their CE is not complete.

The CE Shop will report credits to the NMLS within 7 business days of course completion.

Kansas Contact Details for Mortgage Continuing Education

Kansas Division of Banking and Securities
Phone: 785-296-2266
Email: licensing@osbckansas.org
Website: Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner

NMLS Resources for Mortgage Continuing Education

Kansas MLO License Description Page
Professional Standards: Mortgage Education
Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check
Professional Standards: Credit Report
Professional Standards: MLO Testing