Stay up to date on our 2022 MLO course launches:

Nevada Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Nevada

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type

Nevada Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours National State
You Need: 8 7 1
We Offer: 8 7 1

Nevada Requirement Detail for Mortgage Continuing Education

Hours Required by the State: 8 hours 

  • 3 hours of federal law

  • 2 hours of ethics

  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending

  • 1 hour of state-specific education

An MLO who has completed their pre-licensure education (PE) course requirements in the same year in which the license was approved, is not required to complete CE.

Course Duplication:

A licensee may not take the same CE course two years in a row. 

Seat Time:

Seat time will be enforced and our online course delivery system manages this requirement.

NMLS Provider # 1405076
Course Completion Reporting:

Mortgage course completions are reported to the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System and Registry (NMLS). The NMLS recommends completing CE prior to the 12/31 deadline as licensees are unable to apply to renew their license if their CE is not complete.

NMLS recommended time frames.

SMART Renewal Deadline:

CE course reported to NMLS by December 10

At-Risk-to-Miss Renewal Deadline:

CE Course reported to NMLS by December 17

Guaranteed to Miss Renewal Deadline:

CE Course reported to NMLS on December 31

The CE Shop will report credits to the NMLS within 7 business days of course completion.

Nevada Contact Details for Mortgage Continuing Education

Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending
Phone: 775-684-7060
Website: Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending

NMLS Resources for Mortgage Continuing Education

Nevada MLO License Description Page
Professional Standards: Mortgage Education
Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check 
Professional Standards: Credit Report
Professional Standards: MLO Testing