Ohio Real Estate License FAQs
The CE Shop is here to help answer any questions you have about getting started in the real estate industry.
Everything You Need to Know to Get Your Real Estate License in Ohio
It'd be a worry if you didn't have questions! Getting your real estate license in Ohio is a big step, so to help, read through some frequently asked questions below.
What is the relationship with Davis College and The CE Shop?
Per OH regulations, only "institutions of higher education" can be the provider of pre-licensing courses and those courses must be 'credit eligible,' meaning eligible for college credit. Since Davis College is a "institution of higher education," Davis College is offering the courses. So the Davis College courses are powered by The CE Shop meaning that The CE Shop is acting as a full service provider for Davis College in offering / providing the Ohio courses.
Can I get college credit with Davis College? What do I have to do?
Yes, you can get college credit with Davis College for the Ohio courses. Students wishing to receive college credit post-completion will follow this established procedure and guidelines and will pay Davis College directly. Davis College will award 3 hours for each of the 40 hour courses (Principles and Practices and Real Estate Law) and 2 hours for each of the 20 hour courses (Real Estate Appraisal and Real Estate Finance) for a total of 10 hrs. The cost per credit is $100.00.
How do I take the real estate license exam? Is it through The CE Shop or Davis College?
Neither. The state licensing exam is administered via PSI. You may access information regarding the process here.
How long does it take to get an Ohio real estate license?
Once you’ve successfully completed the 120 hours of Pre-Licensing education, the next step in the process is to complete the Salesperson Examination Application and pay the $60.00 fee. Once the application has been approved, your information will be sent to the testing provider, PSI. PSI will process the information and send you a Candidate Information Bulletin with instructions on scheduling the state licensing exam.
How do I renew my Ohio real estate license?
You can renew your OH real estate license here.
How much does it cost to get an Ohio real estate license?
In addition to the cost of this 120-hr. Pre-Licensing program, you must pay a $60.00 fee in order to take the Ohio salesperson licensing exam.
Note: Costs are subject to be changed by the state at any time.
How do I get an Ohio real estate license?
In addition to completing 120 hours of Pre-Licensing education and successfully passing the Ohio real estate salesperson licensing exam, you must be at least 18 years old, be sponsored by an Ohio broker, and have a high school diploma. Learn more here.
SIGN UP TODAY TO GET ALL OF THIS AND MORE IN THE EBOOK
The Ultimate Guide to Becoming a Real Estate Agent in Ohio
Ready to get started?
Check out the course offering now!
Start a free trial today.
Sign up for a free 5-day trial, no credit card required!