Oregon Broker Pre-Licensing OR Real Estate License FAQs
Every Question You Need Answered to Get Your Real Estate License in Oregon
We're here to help answer any questions you have about getting started in the real estate industry. Getting your real estate license in Oregon is a big step, so to help we've collected and answered some frequently asked questions below.
How do I get an Oregon real estate license?
To become a licensed real estate broker in Oregon includes completing the following:
- Be at least 18 years old
- Have a high school diploma, GED, or international equivalent.
- Register with the Oregon Real Estate Agency's eLicense system and apply for a broker license.
- Successfully complete 150 hours of approved real estate education.
- Successfully pass the Oregon Broker Real Estate License Exam.
- Complete a fingerprint and background check.
- Be sponsored by a principal broker.
How long does it take to get a Oregon real estate license?
The amount of time to get your Oregon real estate broker license varies due to the number of steps involved. Most complete the requirements within four months. These include completing education, taking the licensing exam, passing the background check, and being sponsored by a principal broker.
How much does the Oregon real estate license exam cost?
Initial application for a broker license in Oregon Real Estate Agency's eLicense system is a non-refundable $300 fee. The PSI License exam fee is $75. The fingerprinting fee at PSI is $56.25. Please note Oregon Real Estate Agency and PSI's prices may change without notice.
What are the rules for reciprocity for OR real estate licenses?
Currently Oregon has reciprocity agreements with the following states: Alabama, Georgia, Nebraska, South Dakota. Contact the Oregon Real Estate Agency for more information.
What are the continuing education requirements after getting my real estate license?
The state of Oregon requires 30 hours of Continuing Education due every two years by the last day of the licensee’s birth month.
Brokers renewing an active license for the first time must complete the 27-hour Broker Advanced Practices (BAP) course and the 3-hour LARRC course.
For subsequent renewals, brokers must complete the 3-Hr. Oregon Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) and 27 elective hours. You can view our offering for OR real estate education here.
Intuitive Design Customized for You
When it comes to learning, we have you covered. Our streamlined design makes it easy to navigate and complete your courses on time. You shouldn’t have to struggle when it comes to getting your real estate education.Take Our Course Tour »