Oklahoma Sales Pre-Licensing OK Real Estate Exam FAQs

Every Question You Need Answered to Get Your Real Estate License in Oklahoma

We're here to help answer any questions you have about getting started in real estate and becoming an agent. Getting your real estate license in Oklahoma is a big step, so to help we've collected and answered some frequently asked questions below.


 

How do you get a real estate license in Oklahoma?

To get your real estate license in Oklahoma you need to:

  1. Complete 90 hours of approved Oklahoma Pre-Licensing education
  2. Schedule and pass the Oklahoma Salesperson Exam
  3. Submit your fingerprints and pass the background check
  4. Complete the Oklahoma Provisional Sales Associate Application
  5. Find a sponsoring broker

What are the prerequisites to get an Oklahoma real estate license?

There are a few basic requirements to become a real estate agent in Oklahoma. The Oklahoma Real Estate Commission requires that all applicants must:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be willing to submit to a background check
  • Be determined to have good moral character in the eyes of the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

What should I know about Oklahoma Post-licensing?

After you receive your initial Provisional Sales Associate (PSA) license, you’ll need to complete Post-Licensing requirements within the first year. The month that a license is issued in counts toward the one year license term regardless of whether it is issued on the first day of the month or the last. This means you’ll have 45 more hours of education requirements after receiving your PSA. Upon completion, you’ll need to submit a new application requesting the change from PSA to Sales Associate (SA). Think of the PSA as the first tier of being an Oklahoma real estate agent, while SA is the second.

Can you get an Oklahoma real estate license if you have a felony or misdemeanor?

During the Oklahoma real estate agent application process, applicants submit their fingerprints and the state performs a background check. A criminal history may affect your ability to become licensed in the State of Oklahoma.

Can you get your Oklahoma real estate license online?

Aspiring real estate agents can complete all Pre-Licensing coursework online, but the education provider must be approved by the Oklahoma Real Estate Division. Be sure to check that your provider is approved for Pre-Licensing education.

What are the rules for reciprocity in Oklahoma?

To learn more about real estate reciprocity within the state of Oklahoma, visit the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission website. In this instance, reciprocity means you don’t have to complete the 90-hour education requirement, and in order to become a real estate agent in Oklahoma, you only need to pass the Oklahoma state portion of the AMP Exam.

How long does it take to get a real estate license in Oklahoma?

The average time it takes to complete your Oklahoma Provisional Sales Associate Pre-Licensing education depends on various factors, but it’s mostly dependent on how fast the student is willing to work. The majority of students complete the education requirements in 3-4 months. Once you complete the course, there are additional steps that require time considerations. This includes scheduling and passing the Oklahoma real estate exam, as well as submitting the Oklahoma Provisional Sales Associate application.

What are the Oklahoma Continuing Education requirements once I get my real estate license?

Oklahoma real estate agents need 21 hours of Continuing Education credits every 3 years.

How much does a real estate course in Oklahoma cost?

The cost of real estate Pre-Licensing courses in Oklahoma varies by education provider due to various factors, like online vs. brick-and-mortar. On top of education requirements, you’ll need to pay for the following:

  • The Oklahoma Salesperson Real Estate Exam
  • Fingerprints and background check
  • State application fee

Where do I take my Oklahoma real estate license exam?

Students can take their Oklahoma Salesperson real estate exam at any of four PSI locations in Oklahoma. The cities offering testing include: Oklahoma City, McAlester, Tulsa, and Woodward. You can visit the PSI website to find the address of the location closest to you. Individuals who live outside of Oklahoma can take the test at any PSI location.

Intuitive Design Customized for You

When it comes to learning, we have you covered. Our streamlined design makes it easy to navigate and complete your courses on time. You shouldn’t have to struggle when it comes to getting your real estate education.

Take Our Course Tour »
Screenshot of a The CE Shop course in LEAP

Read More About Getting Started

The Ultimate Guide to Becoming a Real Estate Agent

Download the Free Ebook Now »

Ready to get started?

Check out our course and package options.

Shop Oklahoma Licensing Courses Now »

Start a free trial today.

Sign up for a free 5-day trial, no credit card required.

Start your Oklahoma Free Trial Now »