Tennessee Broker Pre-Licensing How to Upgrade Your TN Real Estate License
8 Steps Toward Getting Your Tennessee Broker License
Getting licensed for your new career might seem a bit daunting, but we’re here to guide you through the process. Read on to learn the eight steps you’ll need to take before starting your career in Tennessee real estate.Buy your Tennessee Pre-Licensing »
- You must:
- Have 24 months active licensure, if licensed as an affiliate broker on or before May 12, 1988.
- Have 36 months active licensure, if licensed as an affiliate broker after May 12, 1988.
- Have 24 months active licensure, if you have a baccalaureate degree with a major in real estate.
- You must have completed your 90 hour affiliate broker Pre-Licensing education.
- If you have a felony or misdemeanor conviction involving theft of money, services, or property, you are ineligible unless 2 years have passed from incarceration, probation, parole, or conviction, whichever is later in time.
Complete 30 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education.
Successfully complete 30 clock hours of approved Pre-Licensing broker courses.
The CE Shop offers this mandatory course through our advanced web-based platform, where the best of the classroom is combined with the flexibility and convenience of online learning. We prepare you for your licensing exam while providing you with the knowledge you need to begin a promising career in real estate. Find out more here.
Pass the course final exam.
After you complete all the course materials, there is a final exam. The minimum passing score is 75%.
Complete the broker examination application
You must complete the broker examination application and submit it to TREC for approval to sit for the Tennessee real estate broker's license exam. This process takes about 4 weeks.
Pass the Tennessee real estate broker exam.
Once the exam application is approved, you will have 6 months to pass your exam. PSI administers the Tennessee real estate broker licensing exam. This 125 question test is comprised of two portions, covering both state and national requirements. There will be 75 national questions and 50 state questions, with a minimum passing score of 75%. For more information, see the PSI candidate information bulletin.
PSI administers the Tennessee real estate affiliate broker licensing exam. Once PSI receives your eligibility to sit for the exam, you may schedule your exam with PSI. Students can schedule their licensing exam online here.
PSI has a dedicated number for TN candidates with questions about scheduling their exam
Take application photo.
Upon successful completion of the examination, you should get your application photo taken at the testing center.
Complete fingerprint requirement.
You must get fingerprinted if you are not already on file with TREC.
Obtain errors and omissions insurance.
Next, you must provide proof that you have an errors and omissions insurance policy.
Complete the application.
Once all of the requirements have been met, you must complete your application online.
Engaging Content Created for You
There’s no reason you should be working on boring topics. Our LEAP platform provides the most engaging material to make studying fun and simple, helping further your success on your exam date and beyond.Take Our Course Tour »