New York Agency Requirement
EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT
THE 2017 AGENCY REQUIREMENT
Starting on January 1, 2017, any New York real estate licensee who renews their license must complete 22.5 hours of approved Continuing Education, 3 hours of which must include fair housing and/or discrimination in the sale or rental of real property, or an interest in real property along with the updated requirement of at least 1 hour of law of agency.
SUBSEQUENT RENEWALS: NEED 1 HOUR OF AGENCY
We have good news for you! Our Code of Ethics course and our Commercial Ethics course have been approved by the state of New York to fulfill the new 1 hour of law of agency requirement. This means you can complete your CE requirements by purchasing one of our two 22.5-hour renewal packages.
FIRST-TIME RENEWALS: NEED 2 HOURS OF AGENCY
If a salesperson is within their first license term, they must complete 2 hours of law of agency along with the other designated educational hours if they renew after 1/1/17. The CE Shop will have the 2 hours of law of agency available for first-time renewal students in January 2017. This change does not apply to those licensees who are exempt from the Continuing Education requirement.
Call us at 888.827.0777