How to Get Your Real Estate License
IT'S AS EASY AS PICKING YOUR STATE
We’ve made things easy for you. Just click on your state below to find out everything you need.
Ready to get started in real estate? Find out how to get your real estate license and become a real estate agent in your state. The CE Shop makes it easy for you figure out requirements, hours needed, Pre-Licensing details, and more. Get started today with a free ebook and get on the path to success.
For most people, a house is the biggest purchase they will make in their lives and it's important that they have a good real estate agent to ease the transition into home-ownership. Learning how to become a real estate agent is the first step in realizing an amazing new career.
Let us explore how to get your real estate license. The qualifications for becoming a real estate agent are few. You must be 18 years or older with a high school diploma, and you must have your state-specific license, which you acquire by taking and passing an exam. Established Brokers looking to hire junior agents will also look favorably on college degrees in finance, business administration, statistics, economics, or even law. The National Association of Realtors also sponsors courses that touch on the basic financial and legal aspects of real estate. But education isn’t the only deciding factor; social skills, good judgment, and enthusiasm are key among the traits that Brokers look for in applicants.
Pre-Licensing courses are an important step to prepare you for the licensing process. Often there is a specific number of times you can apply and take the test, and if you don't pass, there are no more chances. Pre-Licensing courses will also help you to truly realize and understand what you can bring to the table as a real estate agent.
While the requirements to get your license will vary by state, there are some basic similarities. You must complete a Salesperson qualifying course through an approved education provider such as The CE Shop. We offer an engaging learning atmosphere that combines interaction with peers and instructors with the freedom and flexibility of an online schedule. After completing all coursework, meeting the minimum time requirement, and passing practice exams, you must pass the 100-question final course exam with a score of 70 percent or higher. Depending on the state, there may be a limited number of times you are allowed to take the test, which is why we administer a practice exam. You must then choose a Broker to support you through the process. It is very important to thoroughly research before choosing, as they will represent you, and you will represent them. Once you have passed the state exam, you will need to fill out an application, and, once approved, you will be issued your license.
Alabama SalespersonShop Now »
Arizona SalespersonShop Now »
Arkansas SalespersonShop Now »
California SalespersonShop Now »
Colorado BrokerShop Now »
Colorado ReinstatementShop Now »
Delaware Sales LicenseShop Now »
District of Columbia SalespersonShop Now »
Florida Sales AssociateShop Now »
Georgia SalespersonShop Now »
Hawaii SalespersonShop Now »
Illinois BrokerShop Now »
Indiana BrokerShop Now »
Kansas SalespersonShop Now »
Kentucky Sales AssociateShop Now »
Louisiana SalespersonShop Now »
Maryland SalespersonShop Now »
Massachusetts SalespersonShop Now »
Michigan SalespersonShop Now »
Minnesota SalespersonShop Now »
Missouri SalespersonShop Now »
New York SalespersonShop Now »
Ohio SalespersonShop Now »
Pennsylvania SalespersonShop Now »
South Carolina SalespersonShop Now »
Tennessee Affiliate BrokerShop Now »
Texas SalespersonShop Now »
Utah Sales AgentShop Now »
Virginia SalespersonShop Now »
Washington BrokerShop Now »